How does dining work at Nachi Cocom?

crazy4themouse

Sorry if this is a stupid question... I've never done an AI like Nachi Cocom before. :o

I was just wondering how food works there -- Is there a set window of time for lunch, or can you order here and there as you want something? Is there some limit over the course of the day, like 1 appetizer, 1 entree, etc.?

Thanks for any info! So excited about going to Nachi in February!! :D

-gina-

Ask your waiter for a menu when you are hungry - you can eat at your lounger by the beach, up by the pool, or in the dining area near the bar.

We usually ask for some chips/salsa/guacamole early and then head up to the pool for lunch. It is supposed to be a 4 course meal per guest, counting dessert but the courses are huge and I have never made it to dessert.

Take care of your waiter and he will take care of you. :cool:

Ask your waiter for a menu when you are hungry - you can eat at your lounger by the beach, up by the pool, or in the dining area near the bar.

We usually ask for some chips/salsa/guacamole early and then head up to the pool for lunch. It is supposed to be a 4 course meal per guest, counting dessert but the courses are huge and I have never made it to dessert.

Take care of your waiter and he will take care of you. :cool:

That sounds perfect! We were hoping we didn't have to eat a big 4-course meal all at once. I'm afraid we'd fall asleep on the beach and miss the ship, LOL.

And I'm a big believer in taking care of people nice enough to serve me food and drinks. :)

Thanks for the quick reply!

-gina-

Granted it was 3 years ago the last time we went to Nachi, but we had a group of 6 of us and our waiter just kept bringing us food as we requested it. We had chips and guac, shrimp, ceviche, etc. and when he came past, if one of us was hungry, we ordered. Were never limited, but I definitly did not order more than three times, so not sure if they do limit.