Spirit cruise 2017.

Hi, I'm new to Cruise Critic as we are going on our very first cruise in Feb 2017. I am wondering who here has been on the Carnival Spirit ship anytime there is not school holidays, especially Feb? I have a 15 yr old son who is turning 16 on the cruise and we are wondering if there are alot of kids on this cruise due to it not being school holidays in Feb? I guess I am hoping for a balance where there will be enough kids for him to talk to, but not too many that will ruin the cruise as I am turning 40 the day after my son and was hoping for a semi relaxing trip. I know it is a family ship and know there will be little ones running around, is there alot in Feb? Was anyone put off from going on another trip with carnival due to too many kids running around? Are there staff to keep the kids out of the Serenity part for adults?, As I think this could be disappointing if they are allowed to be in that area. I am also wondering about Noumea and money, I have read they don't take anything but Francs there, I think its Noumea anyway? How does one go about changing money to Francs? My sister is wondering if anyone has done NOUVEAU, how much did it actually set you back, does the $40 cover the food or just as a reservation type thing? Also, if anyone did cruise in Feb, was it very windy or rainy on the islands like Noumea and Lifou? OK, I think I'm done for now, I am soooo excited about this cruise, I think I'm becoming obsessed with it, lol, watching heaps of Youtube videos on cruises and what not! Thank you in advance for any info given.:)