Pride of America Review: June 14-23, 2019

Considering that this is my first review, I should probably give the customary background information.  We are a family of 3; me-37, Scott my husband 43, and our 7 year old Sam.  We travel often, but are relatively new to cruising.  I believe that this is our 3rd cruise - 1st on NCL; this is also Scott's 1st cruise.  We live in the middle of a cornfield (literally) in Indiana.  I'm a teacher and Scott runs the family business, so typically it is just Sam and I cruising.

We did not intend to go to Hawaii or cruise this summer; our plan was to go to the Grand Canyon, but like all good plans, they are always subject to change.  I was surfing the internet one Sunday afternoon in February and stumbled across this cruise.  I asked Scott how he felt about going to Hawaii on a cruise instead of the Grand Canyon and the rest is history.

This review will be written journal style, taken from my own travel journal.  All opinions expressed are my own.  Also note, this review will more than likely not include any pictures.

• Like 2

Friday, June 14, 2019