Help with travel/photography website

I really wasn't sure where to post this, so I thought I'd try here.

I've been cruising steadily since 2010 and created a website several years ago with my travel reviews. They are very picture heavy. They give our day to day travel, either by land or by cruise ship.

I have the website divided up into tabs at the top, that contain various information to help those that come to the site, for things such as the cruiseline, land vacations, hotels and so on. You click the tab and it will take you to that section where you will click on what you are looking for. I tried to make it as user friendly as I could. I have a lot of followers from around the world. 

HOWEVER...I used Wix to set it up. I've paid quite a bit of money to upgrade and upgrade and now it's become so ridiculous to pay for that I am looking for something else. Wix has a limit on GB and they said I've doubled my limit and need to upgrade again.

Can anyone suggest something else that I would be able to use instead of Wix who has put a limit on my GB? Something affordable? I know it would be a chore to transfer everything from Wix to a new site (and wix doesn't make it that easy and I'd have to do it page by page on the back end with the html), but I'm in the middle of a review and it won't let me go further. 

Open to all suggestions please. I'm not a website builder savy person, which is why I went with Wix. 

Also, it's NOT a blog. It's an actual website.  

Can anyone take a look at it and give suggestions? travelwithmitsugirly.com

Thanks in advance for any help/input. 

I’ll second Wordpress as a user friendly back-end. You are probably better off with a setup that splits the photo hosting to separate the costs. Using a service like jalbum means it’s setup to host a lot of high quality images without paying an arm and a leg.