Age 18 with a Question

harmon25

First off before I ask my question, if I wanted to be condemned about drinking I would have gone to my parents. Frankly responding to this thread with "you're too young to drink alcohol" and "why is drinking onboard so important" is a waste of time because it doesn't help anyone.

I have read posts about people seeing those who are clearly under 21 onboard Carnival who are drunk. Where are they getting this alcohol from? Personally I enjoy mixing Vodka with soda, but I am nervous about whether or not I should bring any vodka onboard. To be on the safe side I willl not being anything. But clearly teens get some type of access to alcohol.

Can anyone explain any of this? REAL answers only please.

Thanks.

I solved this issue by bringing my 25 year old b/f. But I'm sure my circumstances are completely different. (that being I moved out of my house right after I graduated high school and have been living with him, drinking with him, being a "grown up"... etc) My plan is to have him go to the bar and buy drinks, then bring them to me. HAHA I get my drinks and I get them brought to me. WOO HOO!!! but I don't think you'll be able to get drinks on your own (Nor would it be wise) they charge everything to your S&S which shows your age and shows up on the bill your rents get. best bet is to find a friend on the ship who will buy for you.

good luck

Some get it from their parents... some get it from friends that are of age, come on now, you are 18, and obviously you drink, so you know there are ways to do it... I am not condoning nor condemning... I personally don't care to see for a bunch of drunk kids all over the place, and I have very rarely seen that... I'm not sure what happens to an underage person if they are caught bringing it on the ship... I simply don't know. In the ports, most of them, will allow you to drink at 18.