Cruise Critic Member Family Cruise

nklpikl

I read all these fun cruises that cruise critic members plan together. They travel as a group and get some perks. Is there one specifically for families? I think it would be so wonderful to cruise with other families from these boards.

Haven't seen one specifically for families but there are going to be kids on the RCCL Genesis Inaugural CC cruise in Fall 2009

We'll be there! :D

http://boards.cruisecritic.com/forumdisplay.php?f=519

I have looked at this many times and I am confused. Sorry I am new to this. Can you clarify. As of now you do not know when or where this cruise is, correct? I appreciate your help. I get a lot out of your posts.

I have looked at this many times and I am confused. Sorry I am new to this. Can you clarify. As of now you do not know when or where this cruise is, correct? I appreciate your help. I get a lot out of your posts.

Oh don't worry, I get confused about Genesis. :)

Royal Caribbean is building a ship right NOW. The working name is Genesis but that won't be the actual name (USA Today has a naming contest for the ship going on)

The ship is going to be the biggest ever built to date, bigger than Freedom of the Seas (and the sister ships Liberty/Independece of the Seas)

It will leave out of Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) some time in Fall 09.

Since there is no ship name yet, then that means we can't book it yet. So we hope to be able to start booking by the end of this month (or May).

Everyone is trying to figure out what is going on this ship. There will be a press conference on April 15th to reveal some of the details. Kind of what we already suspect, the ship will have a "Central Park" and a Promenade and possibly a boardwalk. Also, real grass. We keep joking that we want a Lazy River. :D But no one knows what's going on the ship.