Island Princess Meet & Greet

doreen22

I am trying to arrange a M&G on the Island and I am a rookie at it, so would appreciate any advice.

We were thinking of meeting at the Wheelhouse lounge around 3:30 on our first sea day. The Island co-ordinator said she could set up a bar for us at 4:30 on the second sea day (at the Wheelhouse).

I am wondering if we just went ahead and met on our own at 3:30 would the Wheelhouse bar even be open?

Thanks,

I am trying to arrange a M&G on the Island and I am a rookie at it, so would appreciate any advice.

We were thinking of meeting at the Wheelhouse lounge around 3:30 on our first sea day. The Island co-ordinator said she could set up a bar for us at 4:30 on the second sea day (at the Wheelhouse).

I am wondering if we just went ahead and met on our own at 3:30 would the Wheelhouse bar even be open?

Thanks,

Better to set it up, if you don't some other groups may be there. :)

I just had my group show up at Crooner's bar at 4:00 first sea day. There is plenty of seating and we just pulled the chairs around in a circle and talked to each other. We were still chatting when the free drinks started showing up for Captain's night, and we already had premo seats.

Thanks, that sounds good, our group could be as many as 30- it is hard to tell for sure as there are about 10 "regulars" with the rest "occasionals".

Anyhow, would there likely be enough room for 30 of us to sit more or less together.

thanks

We had about 20 and everyone just moved the chairs around and squeezed in together. Plus some people stood and circulated, which eventually led to everyone circulating and we all played musical chairs at some point. Plus people come in late and leave early, so it works out. We did not arrange it ahead of time, just showed up. That bar is usually quiet and there are two waiters just waiting for something to do.