Work stopped on F3

jetwet1

As the search is down...again :rolleyes:...I don't know if anyone has posted this news or not, if they have Mods please feel free to delete this post.

Anyways, it seems that NCL and Akers have an issue, neither side is talking about what it could be, however work has stopped on the F3.

The F3 (which stands for ugly monster in some language) is due to sail in Jan 2010, of course if this dispute goes on for any length of time that could be in doubt.

http://www.cruise-community.com/ShowStory.asp?ID=15096

one of the pleasures of not being publicly trader is you don't have to comment on issues like this. I am sure its a money issue probably having to do with the fact that Star sold NCL and that the shipyard saying the price guarantee doesn't apply.....(I have no inside knowledge its idle speculation)

Also from an insider....work has stopped...I didn't want to post that without something to back it up and was unsure on this sites fair use policy.

© Copyright 2008 Seatrade Communications Limited. Replication or redistribution in whole or in part is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Seatrade Communications Limited.

To make a 4200 berth $940,000,000 ship pay for itself at a 7-10% rate of return will require a NET return of $49-67.00 per passenger per day with a residual value in present value dollars at the end of 12-15 years of $280,000,000.....(29.78%)

but you all knew that....:p

http://www.cruisecritic.com/news/news.cfm?ID=2819

Cruise News

Home > Cruise News > NCL's F3 Delayed? pixel.gif September 17, 2008 pixel.gif NCL's F3 Delayed? nclf3bighome3.jpg A news report today by Cruise Week, an industry publication, warns of a significant dispute between Norwegian Cruise Line and Aker Yards France, the shipyard that's building NCL's innovative new F3 series of ships.