Back today from CB Princess

titomalu

Wow, what a great ship and crew. I am a platinum member of Royal Caribbean, this was my first trip in a Princess Ship. I was extremely impressed !! The service was excellent, the food outstanding, the crew - all the way down from Captain to cryuse director, servers, waiters and stewards were one of the best and friendliest crews I have had the pleasure to travel with.

It is all in the details that Princess has and Royal lost. Popcorn in the MUTS, cookies and milk around the pool at all times, blankets for folks watching the movies, people remembering your name, selection and tastes. Really felt pampered with Princess.

The experience was so good that I did something I've never done before. I booked on board for an Alaska Cruise in 2010.

The boat was not as modern as the Adventure of the seas, but the service, food and overall experience was excellent - outstanding.

If you have the pleasure of going soon, ask for Olsen in the Palm Dining Room - one of the best waiters of all time, and look for Aggie in the Lobby bar - his machiato is so good, all the Italian Crew - from captain to Maitre D and others, get their coffee from Aggie. He's that good.

Hope this helps..... Excellent, outstanding job Princess and all of the Caribbean Princess staff.

Thanks for the review titomalu.

How is embarkation and debarkation going since the CB has had a few weeks to settle into her new home port of San Juan? We are just wondering since we leave next Sunday.

I am glad you had an good time and enjoyed the CB. Princess is our favorite cruise line we have tried. We keep going back.

You will love Alaska. That was the first cruise our group ever did back in 2003. We are officially addicted to cruising now.