Trivia/Piano Bar on Solstice? Compare to RCCL?

psuboater

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Celebrity Boards- I've been on NCL, HAL, and a Platnium member of RCCL, but this year my mom and I are taking our annual mother/daughter cruise on the Solstice (May sailing - Mexico, Honduras). This is both our first times on Celebrity. I'm in my mid-20s, and my mom is in her late 50s.

So a few questions:

1) We love our trivia! Does the Solstice offer a daily trivia contest?(not just a sheet in the library)

2) Is there a piano player/piano bar somewhere on the ship? That's also another favorite of ours on RCCL

3) I know Celebrity is owned by RCCL and is known as the higher tier of brands. What are some differences that we should expect/look forward to compared to RCCL?

Thanks in advance for your answers...we're pumped!

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Celebrity Boards- I've been on NCL, HAL, and a Platnium member of RCCL, but this year my mom and I are taking our annual mother/daughter cruise on the Solstice (May sailing - Mexico, Honduras). This is both our first times on Celebrity. I'm in my mid-20s, and my mom is in her late 50s.

So a few questions:

1) We love our trivia! Does the Solstice offer a daily trivia contest?(not just a sheet in the library)

2) Is there a piano player/piano bar somewhere on the ship? That's also another favorite of ours on RCCL

3) I know Celebrity is owned by RCCL and is known as the higher tier of brands. What are some differences that we should expect/look forward to compared to RCCL?