Snack ok in carry on on NCL Spirit?

lbeatty

I'm a newbie here. :)

First time cruising on the NCL Spirit.

Is it ok to have a snack in my carry on when boarding the ship? Nothing that will be for the whole cruise just for that first day, maybe leftover from the trip to the pier?? Like brownies, a muffin or cookies?

Also, is it common for folks to board with water or soda? Or will it be taken? If ok, is it best to put in carry on or in checked luggage?

Thanks so much! :)

I'm a newbie here. :)

First time cruising on the NCL Spirit.

Is it ok to have a snack in my carry on when boarding the ship? Nothing that will be for the whole cruise just for that first day, maybe leftover from the trip to the pier?? Like brownies, a muffin or cookies?

Thanks so much! :)

Just make sure there's room in your carry-off for muffins, cookies etc when disembarking at the end of your cruise :)

John Bull

you can have SNACKs in your carry-on pretty much what you want...for those late nights or too to take with you off ship on shore on excursions

make sure THOSE are pre-packaged items...not just something in a zip-lock...all food items must be pre-packaged that are taken off the ship...no items such as fruit or food from the ship is to be taken off...but PRE-PACKAGED are okay!!

it is common for passengers to bring on water (altho the ships is just fine--bring a water bottle or two to refill) and they bring on soda too...we just carry-on ours in our small shoulder tote coolers..

Welcome to Cruise Critic Lbeatty.

You really won't need to bring any snacks aboard with you. As soon as you board the ship you can proceed directly to the Lido for lunch where you will find a complete smorgasbord of offerings from soup to nuts. You can easily steal a brownie or cookie here and take one back to your cabin. ;)

Jonathan