Question about a cabin up front

cricri7

Hi guys....I have been mostly hanging out in the Holland forum lately so I will be asking the question here. I am looking for a cruise on Celebrity, the Solstice ship leaving from Fort Lauderdale, where the cabin is located up front. It is on the front of the deck where there are no cabins on top of you..the deck is called Vista for those who have cruised on Celebrity...and where you are really on the front of the ship. What do you guys think about this sort of cabin? I wonder because the best cabins always go first so if they are left, is it because no one wants them?

I posted the question on the Celebrity forum but only got 1 answer. Maybe you guys would have other answers???

I looked for other cruises but everything is booked solid for August. I would love to leave after but I am a high school teacher so no specials for me:mad:

I will go back to Holland in February when I go on the Eurodam....;)

I think I posted the question but already knew the answer.....I never booked an oceanview before so it would be my first and am pretty sure that I will love being rocked to sleep by the ship...some say it has to do with our inner child...welll....I must have some unresolved issues:p:p

I will probably book this one if there are cabins left on Monday...wish me luck!

There are very few cabins in the entire HAL fleet that actually have a forward view. While the view can be spectacular, you must be aware that you will feel the most motion. And in the event of really rough weather, they may even cover your porthole with a deadlight for safety.

I for one, would like to experience a voyage in one, but it's not for everyone.

My daughter and I were in a far foward, lower deck, room on the Statendam in Alaska; we loved the rocking motion. As the beds were aligned with the ship's keel, we found most of the rocking was side to side like you'd expect, but we also experienced head to foot rocking too, occasionally.