Dining on Freedom

Hi everyone! I am a newbie to RCI, and I will be doing the 7 night Eastern Caribbean sailing on May 4th 2014 on Freedom with my hubby :) Since I am new at this cruising thing, I can't seem to find the info that I'm looking for on the Royal Caribbean website, so I thought I would ask all of you knowledgeable people here :) With a 7 night cruise for dining, how many nights are formal, casual, and the in-between, and how do I know which night will be which? With the formal nights for my husband, will dress slacks, dress shirt and tie be allowed, or do I have to pack a suit? We have my time dining if that matters at all...I'm just confused as to how all this works :) I really appreciate any help that you can give me!

Dress slacks and nice shirt are fine any night. No need for a coat. If no coat, forget the tie. Just shirt and tie isn't anywhere near formal so don't bother, it's just a "day at the office" look:D:)

There will be a few guys wearing a tux, some wearing a suit, some with sportcoat, and some in just slacks and a decent shirt. Wear what you want.

Edited by bouhunter

You will see everything from tuxes to just shirt and slacks on formal night. I like to wear a suit or tux, but that just me... :)

There are 2 formal nights, I think a couple casual night and the rest are business casual for which I will some times wear a tie, but always a jacket/blazer.

Thank you all so very, very much! And I'm sorry if I inadvertently brought up a controversial topic with the dress code :) I'm just not sure of proper dress etiquette on a cruise, and I'm really not all that familiar with what certain cruises consider "formal"...I so very much appreciate all of your help!