Drink Packages

VacationCrazee

I know I must be missing something re: pre-paid drink packages. . . .

A voucher book for 15 drinks is $72. The all you can drink package is $44 a day which comes to $308 for a 7 night cruise.

Wouldn't it be cheaper to purchase two voucher books at $72 each for a total of $144 which allow you 30 drinks on a 7 night cruise or four voucher books which allows for 60 drinks. That is a lot of drinking in 7 days and is still only $288. :confused:

I know I am missing something here. . . .

Help anyone. . . . I am a newbie with this whole drink package concept. I have not cruised in a few years and when I last took a cruise (Carnival) there were no widely available drink packages.

Thanks in advance. :o

The Premium Allegrissimo Package not only includes all you can drink, it's much more than that which I feel makes it well worth the price. $399 per person for 7 days on The MSC Divina.

It includes Alcohol, all alcohol, including Johnny Walker Blue at $22.00 a shot, which there is no drink coupon for. If you want say a Grey Goose, then you have to use at least two tickets for a super premium cocktail.

It includes all non alcoholic drinks, bottle water, soda, cappuccino, espresso, fresh squeezed orange juice in the spa, all spa beverages, specialty tea.

It includes all beverages from your mini bar in your stateroom.

It waives the late night room service charge.

It includes all Gelato.

It includes all Italian Pastries.

There are no coupon books for some of these as well as on certain cocktails, they require more than one coupon to purchase a drink. For us, it makes sense to enjoy everything we want, plus, because we pre booked the Premium Package, we saved an additional 15 percent than if we purchase it on board.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMWP_e95OTzJ5xnSkJ1IOGWGNAJYmLFRovUwircxgSsJXI3XCs4A

Wave your Pinky at NEG-A-TIV-A-TY!