Wheeeeeeee! First Cruise in three plus years...Lets go to Cabo...whats changed?

CirrusPilot

Wife (not necessarily mine) and I are taking a 7 day Mexican Riviera in June. Haven't been onboard a Carnival ship in about 3 years. What'd I miss? (Besides apparently the removal of the old forums. rofl).

Are the onboard shore excursions all still about twice what they are if you just go ashore and buy them?

Steakhouse still about 35 per person or so?

I saw there have been some changes to the MDR to where now apparently you can buy "the good stuff" on any night rather than only having it available on certain nights. (I am a finicky eater, sorry)

Any other changes? I see the booze packages but the conditions are nuts. I never drink enough booze to come anywhere close to what it would take to be worthwhile financially. I am a pilot and as such hardly if ever drink. (Think really cheap date n stuff)

Yay! Looking forward to finding out all the things I thought I knew but didn't. (Usually thats quite a lot. );p

Yes onboard excursions are more expensive I would not say twice the price but I would say at least 30-40% more expensive then booking yourself

Steakhouse is still $35

Yes there are options to buy things like filets and lobster in the dining room they are listed on the menu with the price I think roughly around $20 extra

Speaking of the dining room they removed the table clothes

If it has been 3 years I am sure you are gonna enjoy every minute of your cruise regardless of the changes - Have fun!

Thanks bnorris10. Much appreciated.

Yea, I think we going to have a blast. Already bought my limit of CruiseCash for the cabin, ordered a bunch of booze etc etc to be delivered to our stateroom and I made several Steakhouse reservations. At 35 bucks per person I think it’s still a good deal.

Live in the SoCal area and we can blow 35 per person a McD’s real easy.