Health question

sjde

36 minutes ago, sjde said:

I am new to using a CPAP machine but there must be lots of us. Can you get distilled water onboard for the machine?

This was post by someone in another thread on the subject

"I have used my cpap on my last few cruises including the Royal which we just got off of in May. We contact Princess (and we were also on Celebrity) ahead of time and they supply the distilled water for free. When you board just see your room stewart and he will supply the extension cord and whatever you need. He then runs the cord and tapes it to the floor for safety. They have all been excellent on either of these cruise lines in looking after me."

50 minutes ago, sjde said:

I am new to using a CPAP machine but there must be lots of us. Can you get distilled water onboard for the machine?

Yes. You use the Web based Cruise Personalizer to order it.

See

https://boards.cruisecritic.com/topic/2859917-distilled-water-for-cpap-machines/?do=findComment&comment=63401450

Edited by brisalta

54 minutes ago, sjde said:

You can order distilled water in the Personalizer. It's kind of hidden with all the changes they've made.

Open your Personalizer

Click on the "bed request" (in mine it says "queen bed requested"

Where is says "Print Travel Summary", click on "Dietary Requests" - no kidding, who'da thunk?

There's a check box to order water for CPAP.

You didn't ask, but...I always recommend that you bring an extra mask cushion/pillows and don't forget to pack the power cord!!! There won't be any on the ship.

I used to work in an area of California that had lots of tourists and at least once a week someone would come in to my office to beg/borrow/buy supplies that they forgot to pack. Make a checklist and check it twice before you leave the house.