Canceling cruise and getting money back??

want2cruiseagain

We are scheduled to go on Ecstasy tomorrow. Ike is in the gulf. Friends of ours who are going want to cancel. They think it will be dangerous. I say no, they will steer the ship away from the storm as best as possible. They did not purchase insurance and think that if they cancel, Carnival will give them their money back. I say no. At this point Carnival is not canceling our cruise.

I'm counting on the cruise critic folks to give the correct answer to this question.

I have been cruising in Hurricane Season for 8 Years now and havent even been near one when they were around, beleive me the Capt. Knows what he's doing they have all kinds if alternate plans and places to cruise to, Im going This Sunday On The Conquest out of Galveston and Our cruise hasn't been cancelled yet, and Im driving down friday Morning if I havent heard anything from Carnival or Galvestons Emergency Management center!!;) Hey put a couple of big rocks in each pocket and youll stay grounded tell your friends!!:D :p

Best regards&Happy Cruising!!

Robert

We are sailing on the 15th and want you to go so we can go! We are anxiously watching it, too. you only get your money back if they cancel and I don't think they will. If anything, you might get an extra day at sea, which would be our worst case scenario.

I am also on the Ecstasy and have no doubt that Carnival will keep its passengers safe. Rough seas should be expected. I will have to cancel because my traveling companion lives in the expected path of Ike and has to evacuate. I am unable to find anyone willing to go with me at this late day. There is always that chance that Ike could swing a little north as it comes in and move more toward Galveston.

Carnival will steer away from the storms... and you and your friends will have a great time. :)

However, There is no refund for your friends this close to the cruise.

Carnival refund policy states: