Guarantee - have cabin #, now what?

Benji817

Hello all,

This may be a really ridiculous question (feel free to roll your eyes), but I've never done a Guarantee before, so I honestly don't know. :o I logged in last night and we have a cabin number in place of the "Guar" we always had before (yay!!). Is it safe to assume that's our number? Should I go ahead and put that on our luggage tags, or is it possible they could still shuffle us around at the last minute? We sail on Saturday, if that makes a difference.

Thanks for your help!!

• Administrators
Hello all,

This may be a really ridiculous question (feel free to roll your eyes), but I've never done a Guarantee before, so I honestly don't know. :o I logged in last night and we have a cabin number in place of the "Guar" we always had before (yay!!). Is it safe to assume that's our number? Should I go ahead and put that on our luggage tags, or is it possible they could still shuffle us around at the last minute? We sail on Saturday, if that makes a difference.

Thanks for your help!!

A change at the port could still happen, but if it does, take the sharpie out of your pocket (note, bring one!) and write the new number on the luggage tags!

Have a great cruise!

A change at the port could still happen, but if it does, take the sharpie out of your pocket (note, bring one!) and write the new number on the luggage tags!

Have a great cruise!

If it happens at the port -- when you check in -- you'll have already handed your luggage over to the porters. Don't worry about it ... just fill out you tags with your cabin numbers and put down you full name, as well. If you do get moved they'll get your bags to you (it may take a little longer, but it will happen).