Guarantee Assigned Already?!

BuckeyeLotus

I'm new to NCL and confused. I did a Guarantee which I have done on other lines many times (I love the gamble). At 7 months out and without making final payment I already had a room assigned. Is this common? Will my room change? Sadly I got no upgrade. I was just wondering if any of you seasoned NCL cruisers know anything about NCL. I've never gotten a room assigned before actually paying for the cruise and never this far out!

In the past, I've had them wait to be assigned, get one in a few weeks, and immediately at time of booking. Seems to be no rhyme or reason.

The last one I booked for 11/29, I received the upgrade immediately. The time before, the same thing happened.

I'm thinking there will still be a chance for an upgrade albeit maybe not a good chance.

To those who regretted not booking a cabin, you took a chance and it didn't work so there is no need to get too worried about it. You received the category what you paid for. If one is worred about their cabin, I would recommend not going GTY.

I will keep booking GTY as room location is not a big deal with me.

I am new to NCL as well and picked a guaranteed inside cabin. Where do I see if I was assigned yet or not?

Hi Pinksand. Are you registered on the NCL website? If so, it should tell you on your reservation. If not, you can register by clicking on "Log into my NCL" in the upper right had corner. Thre will be a spot to register on the left side of the page under New Users. You will also be able to look at Shore Excursuions for your sailing and fill out your documentaion. Hope you have a great trip!:)