New to cruising have questions

Hi

We have booked a 7 night cruise next year. My first question is if the cruise is leaving at 17.00 hours what time do you board.

The second is that the ship arrives back at 5.00am so what time would you be likely to disembark.

Other questions would be port calls, how long after it docks are you able to disembark and go touring?

I am sure i will have others as time goes by but that will be a start for now

thanks

Redned:rolleyes:

Welcome, I was a newbie to the boards once, and found a ton of information here, And still return as we sail new ships, and places.

Can you give a little more information on your upcoming sailing.

Like ship, dates, ports.

This way your questions will be answered efficiently.

Safe travels.

Sue and crew

In my (admittedly) limited experience, it's best to arrive during the early afternoon for a ship that leaves later. My two sailings departed at around 4:00pm - I usually tried to aim for about 1:00pm so that I could settle in, have some lunch, and relax before sail-away.

No one was ever awake before 6:00am on the morning of arrival, so I can't help you there. Everyone was usually up and ready by 7:30, though, and disembarkation for us depended on where you were or whether you had paid extra for early disembarkation, etc. My traveling companion at the time is disabled, so we received early disembarkation simply for that reason. I'd estimate that we were off the ship and on the way home by 9am at the latest.

Hope this helps.