How long have you had your PVP?

ThisFemmeKat

I know you cannot say who your PVP is.. I was just wondering how long you have had your current PVP? I used to have one for a while but he left the company and now every person I speak to seems to be new and not very knowledgable.. I was wondering if there are any old school PVPs left.. Again.. I dont want this thread deleted, so please do not divulge the PVPs name or info.. just how long you have been working with them.

I had one for a couple of years and thought he was great. He then moved up to a new positions. :( I actually MET my current one while on a the last cruise I booked via my old one. Coincidentally, he knows my old PVP and I think my current one is AWESOME! I've been using him for 2 years now and 3 cruises and hope to keep this one for a long time.

Luckily, I did not go through any PVP nightmares some others have had. I prefer to do my business directly with the cruiseline over a TA.

.... and yes I do pass along his name when I'm on a cruise and to my friends when they book.

:D

I've had mine for at least 3 years. I thought the one before him was good, but this one is better. I don't know what kind of notes they keep, but he seems familiar with my cruise history and preferences every time I call.

Although I wish him well, I hope that doesn't mean he changes jobs.

I have had my PVP for the last 4 years and she is wonderful. I have booked 4 cruises with her and planning another one for Nov 2013, can call her day or night. I am sending all family and friends to her because she is great, and very very knowledgable concerning her job.

Lisa

I cant exactly remember.

It was either our 10/2006, or 6/2007 cruise we first booked with ours. I told her a while ago. Do you realize we are not only Platinum with Carnival, but also Platinum with you!!!:cool:

I sure hope she dont decide to change jobs.;)

I have even booked a cruise before completely via text message to her cell phone.

I cant exactly remember.