Frustrated with HAL website- answers please!

JulieRose

Is it just me or is their site terrible?

Anyway, I'm new to HAL and thinking about tagging along on a voyage of the Nieuw Amsterdam that my parents and grandparents are taking in December. I would be going as a 3rd in my parents cabin which I know will be tight but I think we can manage. Their travel agent won't talk to me about the booking because I am not one of her guests and my travel agent is MIA so I'm hoping that someone here can help with a few basic questions.

My parents are in a verandah cabin. [B]Is there generally a fee (other than port fees of course) for a 3rd berth?[/B]

[B]Does HAL have a soft drink package like other cruse lines?[/B] I like to drink diet coke pretty much around the clock and I don't want to have to pay for every one individually. [B]If so, does everyone in the cabin have to have it or can just one person get it? [/B] (My parents are not soda fans.)
[B]
Are onboard accounts kept separate for each individual in a cabin?[/B] In other words, can I attach my credit card to my onboard account and my parents to theirs so we don't have to go over the bill and settle up with each other at the end or is all our spending thrown into one big account?

[B]As for the wine policy, is the allotment by stateroom or per person?[/B] I know it is worded per person in their document but I have heard of other cruise lines capping it at 2 per stateroom at the port. Don't care either way but it's a good "Know before you go" sort of thing.

To those who have done holiday season cruises in the past, [B]can we reasonably expect any sort of holiday activities/ decorations/ shows/ etc on the Dec 15-Dec 22 sailing?[/B]

[B]Are there any weird nuances to traveling as a 3rd on HAL that I should know about?[/B] I have never traveled in a party on any cruise line where we had more than 2 per stateroom...