Live review from The Jewel of the Seas 9-13-14

It seems like forever ago my wife Patti and I decided to do something special for our 25th wedding anniversary. We decided to plan a cruise out of Puerto Rico but this time spend some time in Old San Juan. Today is travel day!!! We are sitting in the Atlanta airport waiting for our connection to PR. This is my first time giving a trip review. So be patient. I will try to keep up with posting as much as I can thoughout the next 10 days.

Last night we left the girls (12 year old dogs) with Jen the dog groomer. Jen has known them since they were puppies. They hate when we leave but having Jen watch them is a great help.

Loaded 3 checked bags, 2 carryons and one fairly large personal item bag which left our luggage weighing in at just over 200 pounds.

I hope my next post later today will have some pictures from San Juan and our hotel El Convento.

Mark

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

It seems like forever ago my wife Patti and I decided to do something special for our 25th wedding anniversary. We decided to plan a cruise out of Puerto Rico but this time spend some time in Old San Juan. Today is travel day!!! We are sitting in the Atlanta airport waiting for our connection to PR. This is my first time giving a trip review. So be patient. I will try to keep up with posting as much as I can thoughout the next 10 days.

Last night we left the girls (12 year old dogs) with Jen the dog groomer. Jen has known them since they were puppies. They hate when we leave but having Jen watch them is a great help.

Loaded 3 checked bags, 2 carryons and one fairly large personal item bag which left our luggage weighing in at just over 200 pounds.

I hope my next post later today will have some pictures from San Juan and our hotel El Convento.

Mark

I'll be following your adventure as we embark on the day you leave. Keep the ship safe for us :)