Carnival Dining Room Shows - Yay or Nay?

Yvonne

Main Dining Room Show/Dancing- Yay or Nay?  

330 members have voted

1. 1. Main Dining Room Show/Dancing- Yay or Nay?

• Yes, I love them! Keep them!
    • No, I don't like them and wouldn't mind them going away.
    • Other, because there has to be an other option.

This is my first time trying to do a poll, so hope it works.

On Carnival ships do you enjoy the special show/dancing the servers do in the main dining rooms? Especially where people are waving their napkins 'round and 'round?

Personally, I don't care for them and wish they would do away with them. The servers are rushed as it is, then they have to stop doing what they're doing - as in taking care of their customers, and take time away from them to dance and sing, etc. And the napkin waving by all the guests in the dining room just makes me cringe. Here they have been wiping food off their mouths and now they're flinging those bits of food all over the restaurant. Blech! :(

So, how do YOU feel about the dining room shows? Yay or Nay?

There are a number of family oriented restaurants around the country that do this or similar waitstaff entertainment. People who frequent them usually go in large parties and because they like the show. Overparanoia on flying food and germs be danged!

You have other non-entertainment dining venues on the ship you can eat at if this bothers you for any reason. The shows aren't that long, although you might feel they are long because you're waiting for dessert. And the waiters aren't back up that much more than on non-show nights.

Yeah, it's kinda cheesy, and the singing and dancing isn't The Voice or DWTS quality, but still lots of folks like it. So why be a party pooper?

Love the singing and dancing waiters! Agree that it is one of the things that is "fun" on the fun ships. Not worried about people's napkins. Not a big deal. Also, as mentioned, they do not do it for very long so it really does not effect service.