RCI Select Drink Package

Hello All,

As you can see I am new to the forums. I am also new to Royal Caribbean. I will be taking my first RCI Cruise aboard Freedom of the Seas on Sept 13. I have cruised several times in the past, but all with Carnival. I am familiar with cruising but not with the specifics of RCI.

My question(s) is specifically about the Select Drink Package available on board. Forgive me if this has been answered on here before. I did a search of the forums but was unable to find the answer. Which beers are included with the package? I read somewhere that beers over 12 oz are not included? Is this correct? If so, aren't many of the beers such as Budweiser, Bud Light, Bud Light Lime, Michelob Ultra, etc. served in 16 oz aluminum cans? Does this mean they are not included with the Select Drink Package? If they are not included, then what is?

I am curious to know, as I am predominately a beer drinker. I very rarely drink liquor, so a Premium or Ultimate Package would not be a good value for me. Do other beer drinkers find the Select Package to be a good deal?

On a side note, does anybody have a list or a guess of which wines would be included with this package?

Thanks in advance!!

Welcome to Cruise Critic! :D All the beers onboard are pretty much included with the package. On our cruises, I haven't seen anyone with a package denied a beer because of size or even price. At worse, there might be an additional dollar or two charge. I drink Michelob. It's included. :)

Welcome to Cruise Critic! :D All the beers onboard are pretty much included with the package. On our cruises, I haven't seen anyone with a package denied a beer because of size or even price. At worse, there might be an additional dollar or two charge. I drink Michelob. It's included. :)

Thanks for the response! Do you find the package to be worthwhile?