Panama Canal - Help-Limited Mobility

Lechat

Please advice on what to do on the ports of call for Panama Canal and Central America - I will be wearing a walking boot due to injured foot. What tours would be best to do with limited mobility and can you advice on a good restaurants.

Also, what would be best a rollato walker or a knee walker to use outside of cruise?

This is my first time traveling with an injury so I don't know what to do...We leave in a week!

Hi there

It would be good to know more about your "fitness" generally apart from your foot injury.

I don't believe a rollator/walker would work well outside, they are more suitable for level terrain. A knee scooter might be just as difficult on uneven ground.

Have you considered just a pair of crutches? If you have the strength they would allow you to get around most places. If you are not able to support yourself with crutches, is there someone in your party that would be able to push you in a wheelchair. If that were possible, you could rent a folding chair from a local dealer. You would then have it available for your travel days (airport), as well as just getting onto the ship. There is a lot of standing/walking just in the check-in/embarkation process.

hope this helps

have a great cruise

The Rollator style will allow you to sit down on it when tired, so I would advise this over knee walker. But it depends on how much weight and strength you have on injured knee. Are you able to get around on both legs? Then lean toward rollator. Knee walker means all strength must be on uninjured knee and no seat to rest on

Sent from my SM-T537V using Forums mobile app