First timer, Must-Dos on the Escape?

AshleyJax

Book the Mandara Spa for the week (cannot be booked by the day). Cost is usually around $199 (pre-booked) or $219 (after you board). If you're not sure about it, once you board, go to the spa and request a tour. Then you can decide. You tube also has a video of the Escape Mandara Spa so you can see what it's all about. Very quiet and relaxing. It's my favorite part of our cruise.

I have been on several cruises, but this is my first time on NCL. Any tips for a NCL newbie? What are some must-do's on the Escape?

We are just off the Escape. Check out the daily programs to see what's normally happening on the ship. https://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=2624246

After Midnight and For The Record: The Brat Pack are the two main theater shows (book 120 days prior to cruise)

On board, book a comedy show at Headliners. You can book one show, standby for others. Early shows are family oriented, late show is 18+

Complimentary escape room Escape the Big Top is fun. Must book on embarkation day.

Do the two story Ropes Course and walk the plank over the edge of the ship

The water slides are always fun.

Have a great cruise!

Dine on the waterfront. Book shortly before sunset and it's amazing. Lunch at Pincho is also awesome. The waterslides are incredible, especially the tube slide. The shows were really sub-par but if you are bored, you may want to check them out. Wine Lovers the Musical was pretty fun, though. Ropes course is really cool.

I would add another vote for the spa. It's the best at sea and a killer feature of the ship. Have realistic expectations. The pool/sun lounging areas are grossly undersized and overcrowded, which is another reason you may want the spa. The waterfront is a great place to hang out with less crowding as well.