cabins on Sky Princess

lancing2

We are going on the Sky Princess for the first time. We are booked in to M202 and we have been assured that even though we have swimming pools on the deck above we have cabins above and below us. I have to have quiet to sleep as we get up early and go to bed early. Does anyone have any information about these cabins.

Laurie

2 hours ago, lancing2 said:

We are going on the Sky Princess for the first time. We are booked in to M202 and we have been assured that even though we have swimming pools on the deck above we have cabins above and below us. I have to have quiet to sleep as we get up early and go to bed early. Does anyone have any information about these cabins.

Laurie

I have no direct knowledge of this ship, but if there are cabins directly above your cabin with no open deck space for people to walk and for deck chairs to be dragged across the deck,  it's probably OK for a lack of noise.

When I book, I want to have cabins on each side of me, on the deck above and below me, and, if possible, an inside cabin or two across the corridor from me.  

I am curious as to who gave you that "assurance".  

Definitely have cabins above and below.  You are well forward of the pool above on Lido deck.  When curious about cabin placement, go to cruisedeckplans.com.  Choose your cruise line, then ship, and then go to the upper left and click on Drag Decks.  You can line up the decks, even drag one over the other so you can get an idea of your location.  EM

• Like 1

14 hours ago, rkacruiser said:

I have no direct knowledge of this ship, but if there are cabins directly above your cabin with no open deck space for people to walk and for deck chairs to be dragged across the deck,  it's probably OK for a lack of noise.

When I book, I want to have cabins on each side of me, on the deck above and below me, and, if possible, an inside cabin or two across the corridor from me.