Concierge Lounge--Enchantment of the Seas

juliaoh

I've been reading posts for a several months, but this is my first time posting. My family and friends are scheduled to cruise on the Enchantment on 7/27/06 in two Grand Suites. I was unaware of the concierge lounge until I read about it here. Can anyone tell me what the lounge on the Enchantment is like? Are we allowed to use it with a Grand Suite? Are sodas, coffee, water bottles available? Is there beer/wine in the evenings? Any food? Can the kids use it, at least early in the day? I talked my husband and friends into the cruise, so anything that makes it seems like a better deal is welcome! Thank you for any information--it is much appreciated.

I've been reading posts for a several months, but this is my first time posting. My family and friends are scheduled to cruise on the Enchantment on 7/27/06 in two Grand Suites. I was unaware of the concierge lounge until I read about it here. Can anyone tell me what the lounge on the Enchantment is like? Are we allowed to use it with a Grand Suite?
Yes.
Are sodas, coffee, water bottles available?
soda and coffee, yes. Coffee in a self-serve machine all day (it's really a cappucino machine), soda during "cocktail hour" in the evening, roughly 5 to 8.
Is there beer/wine in the evenings? Any food?
yes to beer and wine; lovely hors d'oeuvres, too.
Can the kids use it, at least early in the day?
Children under 18 must be accompanied by a parent to be in the lounge.
I talked my husband and friends into the cruise, so anything that makes it seems like a better deal is welcome! Thank you for any information--it is much appreciated.

You will love the Enchantment Concierge Lounge, and if Giuseppe is still the Concierge, you will ADORE him.

Here's a link to my "live report." http://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=219192&highlight=enchantment

Can anyone tell me what the lounge on the Enchantment is like?