Equinox LIVE Solo Review 11/19-11/28

GenerationX

Hello friends!  Guess what?  I’m back with another live review!

Thirty excruciatingly long days after I stepped off of my first post-shutdown cruise on the Summit, I’ll be boarding the boarding the Equinox on Friday to spend 9 nights sailing to Jamaica and the ABC Islands!

A quick about me and why this cruise: 

I’m a lawyer in my late 30’s and happily married to the world’s most wonderful husband who is graciously tolerating me leaving him at home for a solo trip for the 3rd time in 6 months.  When I’m not planning my next travel adventure or foregoing much needed sleep/meals to earn the money to pay for it, I enjoy cooking, wine, hiking and kayaking  (spoiler: my reviews tend to give lots of airtime to the food & drink experience onboard).  I’ve also been known to make a fool of myself on the dance floor for an hour or 3 when the martinis hit just right.

This will be my first cruise with Elite loyalty status with Celebrity.  To make a long global cruising suspension story short:  I originally booked this cruise as a 5 night sailing on Infinity in April of 2019 as a quick solo spring break getaway (I’m a firm believer you’re never too old to go on spring break) to ports I’d been to a million times and would probably never leave the ship for.  Over a series of cancellations, rebookings, future cruise credits and lift and shifts, my 5 night nothing special cruise has morphed into the longest cruise I’ve ever been on to 4 locations I’ve never been to and always dreamed of visiting.