Insurance for Digital Nomads Without a Home?

I'm a USA resident that left the states in 2017 and have not been back since.  I live out of temporary hotels and apartments and do not have a permanent address. 

I have a virtual mailbox in Europe for mail in another country and family members with an address in the USA.

It appears all insurance companies require one to have been living at a physical USA address for coverage. 

Does anyone know of an insurance company that covers people that do not have a physical address they live in for Covid/Trip-Cancellation Insurance?

Edited by Rob-Seattle

3 minutes ago, Rob-Seattle said:

I'm a USA resident that left the states in 2017 and have not been back since.  I live out of temporary hotels and apartments and do not have a permanent address. 

I have a virtual mailbox in Europe for mail in another country and family members with an address in the USA.

It appears all insurance companies require one to have been living at a physical USA address for coverage. 

Does anyone know of an insurance company that covers people that do not have a physical address they live in for Covid/Trip-Cancellation Insurance?

I assume you mean you're a US citizen because you can't be a US resident if you don't live in the US. 

Insurance in the US is regulated by the states. Policy terms, conditions, exclusions and premiums can and do vary by state. Hence a US insurer can't issue a policy to someone who doesn't reside in the US .

Perhaps you can be insured by a company doing business in the country where you are residing. 

4 minutes ago, njhorseman said:

I assume you mean you're a US citizen because you can't be a US resident if you don't live in the US. 

Insurance in the US is regulated by the states. Policy terms, conditions, exclusions and premiums can and do vary by state. Hence a US insurer can't issue a policy to someone who doesn't reside in the US .