Towels??

hmmm

Okay- I am new to this, and my question will verify this- Are we allowed to take towels from the ship when we go to the beach in the ports? I am just wondering if I need to pack beach towels. We are not going on any excursions- just wanting to find a corner of a beach and veg. Thanks.

Bronwyn

Okay- I am new to this, and my question will verify this- Are we allowed to take towels from the ship when we go to the beach in the ports? I am just wondering if I need to pack beach towels. We are not going on any excursions- just wanting to find a corner of a beach and veg. Thanks.

Bronwyn

Yes, Grab a ship towel.

On Princess, you will have 2 beach towels in your cabin. I always ask for 2 extra and the cabin steward is happy to oblige.

You can certainly take them off the ship and there is usually a bin to drop them in when you return to the ship.

Enjoy your cruise!

Thanks so much for the quick response- my suitcase will have more room for "other" stuff, then!

Bronwyn

I you have beach towels in your cabin' date=' make sure you don't lose them or leave them anywhere.

Some cruise lines charge you if the towels come up missing.[/quote']

Princess doesn't, it is a standard blue and white stripe. Not anything special. No logos.

Princess doesn't, it is a standard blue and white stripe. Not anything special. No logos.

Unless Princess has changed their policy they do indeed charge you room account if your are short beach towels in your room. On our Sept cruise listened to a couple arguing with the front desk trying to get the charge removed because " no one told them the had to bring the towels back from the beach." Don't know, but that just seems like common sense to me...IMHO.

each cruise line handles this slightly differently. Some have them in your room and if they aren't there at the end of the trip you get charged. Some have them by the pool or at the point of disembarkation and have you sign them out.