Which dinner seating? Early or anytime - alaska

firststeps

Okay, you can really tell that I am new to this. We are going on the Coral Princess in early August and will plan excursions ourselves (not with Princess). Since we have a lot of time in a few ports we are wondering about the dinner seating. We do not want late seating. Early up folks and want to see the shows at night as well as try to practice our ballroom dancing. So... the question is, should we confirm the early seating or do anytime seating?

All of you experienced cruisers out there must have a suggestion for me. Thanks. terr

Okay, you can really tell that I am new to this. We are going on the Coral Princess in early August and will plan excursions ourselves (not with Princess). Since we have a lot of time in a few ports we are wondering about the dinner seating. We do not want late seating. Early up folks and want to see the shows at night as well as try to practice our ballroom dancing. So... the question is, should we confirm the early seating or do anytime seating?

All of you experienced cruisers out there must have a suggestion for me. Thanks. terr

I would guess since your cruise is in August that if you haven't already been confirmed for early seating dinner, that it is too late and you would be put on the waitlist anyways. You could always try, but normally, traditional dining gets booked up longgggg in advance. Good luck!

As Toto said probably traditional first seating is already reserved. it is the most popular. Why don't you try anytime dining. That might work out best for you. Then you can dine anytime you wish.

Marilyn

We actually have the early dining. Guess we were lucky. We were told that we could switch to anytime dining and that is why I posed the question. Terri

Then you are all set and confirmed for early seating, that is great!