New Cruiser - dumb question

gtjunk

Hi...I'm completely new to cruising and we're planning our honeymoon on an october celebrity cruise. I just found out that there isn't any self laundry facilities on the Millennium. But instead, they charge a high amount for each item of clothing.

So am I expected to pack for 15 days of shirts, undergarments, etc? (aka 15 pairs of socks, underwears, shirt etc)? What do you suggest? (This includes for the 3 nights of hotels and 12 days of crusing).

I'd appreciate any advise. The biggest boat I've ever been on is probably a rowboat. So this is all new to me. THANKS!

Dry cleaning charges on the SHIP is about the same prices as my dry cleaner in New York charges. Day clothes (t-shirst...) underwear can be washed in the sink and hung on the line in the shower to dry. Some of my outfits I wear twice. Are you doing the Med on the Millennium. You will have a great time. The one difference we found is that in the Caribbean, peole do not get as dressed up on formal nights as they do on the Med run. Any questions feel free to ask and will try to dig up our material fom last summer

I agree with the others...

1) socks and underwear take up little room...

2) You can always wash out a few things in the sink...

3) Sending a few items to dry cleaning is not that bad...the prices may be a touch higher than where you live, assuming you don't live in NYC or LA (For us, they seem normal)...but they're not too bad, you're not cleaning that much and it saves you from spending an evening in a laundromat...

I also tend to wear some things more than once...especially my "evening wardrobe"...The T-shirts I wear in port tend to get sweated into, but I've got a seperate wardrobe for night--because I've got to slip into long pants and a little nicer outfit at night--but, I'm only wearing that stuff for a few hours at night on a very well air conditioned ship...Unless I spill something on it, I bring it back to the cabin and hang it back up...