best beaches Cooks/Society

prissy1

Hi Everyone,

I just booked my first cruise! We are doing the 11 day Cook/Society Islands cruise. I am a teacher (from Arizona) and would like nothing more than to relax the whole time on beautiful beaches. We like to snorkel but we are not looking for constant excursions. I would like some input on nice beaches on each island to visit. We will have to walk or take a taxi. I appreciate all the input. I think we will probably do 2 must do excursions. I have an email in to Patricks about price. Any other must do's that include the ocean (I only get 7-14 days a year of ocean so I take advantage of it while on vacation!).

Here are the stops we will be at:

Huahine, Aitutaki, Rarotonga, Bora Bora 2 days, Tahaa, Moorea 2 days

Thank You!

Prissy1

I haven't been to the Cooks, so can't comment. Take advantage of the motu in BB when available--the beach is gorgeous with a great view back to the island. And the beach picnic on motu Mahana, at Taha'a, not a great beach but great water, very relaxing, and beautiful and fun. No charge for either.

A little tougher on Moorea, you'd need a car, Moorea is more about water and beautiful views than beaches.

If you have a car in Moorea you can drive to the Temae beach where the locals go or to Les Tipanniers though you would have to have a drink/ food there in order to use their facilities. Getting a taxi is sometimes hard in Moorea. Last year Les Tipannier refused to call one for us. So we ambled down the road towards Tahia Collins shop thinking we will take their shuttle to the ship but on the way enjoyed shopping for all manner of jewellery at a little store. The lady there kindly called a cab for us. I definitely intend to visit her again for some more treasures.

If you are taking a few excursions make sure you take the Lagoon beach day in Aitutaki. The lagoon is spectacular and you can walk from one island to another.