Carnival 1st timer

Hiipy

I have just booked my first Carnival cruise (and this is my first time ever blogging!). Anyway-My husband and I are taking our kids (9 and 11) on their first cruise in November. We are doing the Exotic Western itinerary on the Legend. My husband and I have cruised before-years ago-once on Princess, once on Royal Caribbean. I have booked by kids in a room across from ours (we have balcony-they have inside). Does anyone think there will be any safety issues with this? I'm rethinking the rooms I've booked. It was cheaper than joining rooms-two with balconies.

So many variables still remain since I don't know you or your kids but I would say that not letting them have a balcony is a good idea. There is still a lot of trouble they can get into if they want to from an inside cabin but if you have raised them to respect other people and property you should be fine.

Hope you have a great trip.

I have just booked my first Carnival cruise (and this is my first time ever blogging!). Anyway-My husband and I are taking our kids (9 and 11) on their first cruise in November. We are doing the Exotic Western itinerary on the Legend. My husband and I have cruised before-years ago-once on Princess, once on Royal Caribbean. I have booked by kids in a room across from ours (we have balcony-they have inside). Does anyone think there will be any safety issues with this? I'm rethinking the rooms I've booked. It was cheaper than joining rooms-two with balconies.
Hi Hiipy ... welcome to Cruise Critic! Which Legend date are you on? We are going NOV 6. If you are too, come join the roll call.:D It will be our first Carnival cruise too.:)