Sea Pass

Hi,

Firstly apologies if this is on here somewhere - I have searched with no success.

From what I understand (newbie here) the sea pass is both your on ship form of payment as well as your room key.

Is there only one SP issued per cabin or does each occupant get one.

Also as they sound sound similar to credit cards I wondered do RCCL issue them with neck carriers like you would get in the office or do you need to keep them in your wallet or some place?

Hi,

Firstly apologies if this is on here somewhere - I have searched with no success.

From what I understand (newbie here) the sea pass is both your on ship form of payment as well as your room key.

Also as they sound sound similar to credit cards I wondered do RCCL issue them with neck carriers like you would get in the office or do you need to keep them in your wallet or some place?

Everyone gets a Sea Pass as it is also your identification for getting on and off the ship. They are credit card sized, you can buy (naturally) a lanyard or bring one along, but you don't get given one.

They are quite sensitive, so be careful of other magnetic fields otherwise they can get wiped.

Hi,

What I'm about to tell you is "book knowledge" I learned from hanging around here, I'll have to wait for first-hand knowledge for another 7 weeks or so.

Each passenger gets their own card. If for nothing else, you will need it to get on and off the ship. You are not issued a carrier for it, but it sounds like a good idea to bring something like that for yourself.

Everyone gets a Seapass. It is also used in the security clearance when you come or go from the ship while in ports.

RCI does not issue lanyards. It is up to the individual to decide how to carry the Seapass.

Hi,

It is exactly like a credit card, it is your cabin key, your payment card and ID during your cruise.

At least when I been cruising, we each got our sea passes.

Neck carriers you can buy in the souvenir store onboard:)