Coffee in a junior Suite?

twokey

Are there coffee machines in the junior suites, like in hotel rooms? If so, is the coffee on RCL any good? I like a good dark roast.

And, can we bring 1 or 2 bottles of wine on board with us on embarkation?

Thanks. This is my first time cruising.

Are there coffee machines in the junior suites, like in hotel rooms? If so, is the coffee on RCL any good? I like a good dark roast.

And, can we bring 1 or 2 bottles of wine on board with us on embarkation?

Thanks. This is my first time cruising.

Yes, there is a coffee machine in Junior Suites. Never used it, so I can't comment on the coffee quality.

It's against Royal's rules to bring any alcohol on board.

Bon Voyage!

I had a coffee maker in my JS but there was no coffee to go with it. :(

Sounds familiar. My last time on the Voyager they ran out of the coffee packets, but, when asked, they provided a jar of Nescafe.

We had coffee and tea packets which were replenished daily. The coffee was definitely strong enough to tide me over until I was ready to run to WJ or down to MDR for a brewed cup. I also had some Starbucks Via packets with me but never had to break them open.

We had a coffee maker and a kettle and plenty of provisions for it. We would grab a milk carton at breakfast and keep it in the cooler for our daily hot drinks.

Great idea for the milk! I don't care for powdered creamer but am looking forward to this little perk for our first-time JS cruise, AOS in Jan. 2013.

As was said, the coffee pot only brews a cup at a time. The little disk of coffee grounds RCCL provides makes a cup of coffee so strong you could stand a pencil upright in it!

I tried opening the disk thing and dumping out some of the grouns, but I ended up with a mess. And besides I don't care for the coffee they provide...but I do love the coffee I blend at home.