newbie here, looking for advice please

Hi all,

I am going on my first cruise and found this site. What a wealth of information. Thanks to you all for such helpful tips while planning.

I have booked on enchantment for a 4 night cruise on Feb 24th,2014.

Here are a few questions that I have:

1) I booked the early dinner in dining room, 5 of us, now do I specify where I want my table or am I just suppose to take what I get.

2) I keep hearing on here about OBC, can someone explain this and how do you get them.

3) Is there anyway tht a person can see online how booked certain cruises are?

People talk about prices sometimes going down, how do you keep up on this?

That is it for now, but I am sure I will have many more questions as the year progresses.

Thanks,

Regarding your table selection, you want to make sure the bookings are linked so they put you at the same table. You can do this by calling Royal or travel agent if you used one. If you would like a certain location or size of table, you can email your request to [noparse]rcldining@rccl.com[/noparse] 3 or 4 weeks before the cruise. It's not guaranteed that they will be able to fufill your request, but they generally do a good job.

The OBC is on board credit, money to spend on board. Your travel agent offers this. Usually the cruise line only offers such deals when booking a future cruise while on board a sailing. Before there is an uproar, there can be promotions.

Most travel agencies belong to a larger group. If they books a group, all agencies belonging to the association can enjoy the extra perks, free winem picture or on board credit are some options they have to select from. You may get a further discount by booking into a group rather than these other options so don't assume your agent is not giving you what you deserve.

As far as how booked a particular cruise is, no you can't tell except if you see the prices going up, the ship is filling up (more likely than not.)

Clarea,