lectures on board

cbb

We've been on many O cruises and haven't heard many guest lecturers. We heard 2 great ones on Crystal before going through the Panama Canal.

There have been so many ports that I wish we'd had a lecture on; architecture, religion, art, military history, etc. I know that I'm an old history teacher but surely I'm not the only one that would like a really cool lecture on something that we will see the next day.

Perhaps they could even do a "lunch bunch" lecture before we got into a port later in the day.

I do tons of research on my own and bore Mr Wonderful with it, but man, I can't even begin to do justice to some of the places we've been. Even if you have a guide sometimes it's just not enough!

We've been on many O cruises and haven't heard many guest lecturers. We heard 2 great ones on Crystal before going through the Panama Canal.

There have been so many ports that I wish we'd had a lecture on; architecture, religion, art, military history, etc. I know that I'm an old history teacher but surely I'm not the only one that would like a really cool lecture on something that we will see the next day.

Perhaps they could even do a "lunch bunch" lecture before we got into a port later in the day.

I do tons of research on my own and bore Mr Wonderful with it, but man, I can't even begin to do justice to some of the places we've been. Even if you have a guide sometimes it's just not enough!

We enjoy the Lectures also, but the Panama Canal is hardly a fair basis for comparison, because the Lecturers can so easily switch ships mid stream, so to speak, and there is ALWAYS another ship to transfer to. A well organized individual could easily speak on five different ships during a given week, and many do just that.