Embarkation Time

lynn2002

I'm new to HAL. Our express documents are ready to print and I notice they have put an embarkation time of 1.00 p.m. We will be flying to Venice the day before and we had hoped to get to the port early in the morning to board the ship around 11.00, however the Express Documents give an embarkation time of 1.00 p.m. Will we be allowed to embark any earlier?

Also my friend uses a wheelchair and whenever we have sailed with RCCL we have received assistance boarding, however, there is no mention of this in the Express Documents.

HAL lists that embarkation time on all documents.

People get to the dock around 11 AM to check in and go through security. HAL usually starts boarding around 11:30. HAL also started something new a few years ago where they try to have the cabins ready by 11:30 so that you can drop off your carry-ons and then do whatever you want.

Did you TA mention to HAL that your friend uses a wheelchair? Did the TA get a response from HAL in writing? It won't be in the documents. I have to have wheelchair assistance to get on the ship on embarkation day and off the ship on disembarkation and our TA arranges all this with HAL -- and sends us a copy of the letter.

I'm new to HAL. Our express documents are ready to print and I notice they have put an embarkation time of 1.00 p.m. We will be flying to Venice the day before and we had hoped to get to the port early in the morning to board the ship around 11.00, however the Express Documents give an embarkation time of 1.00 p.m. Will we be allowed to embark any earlier?

Also my friend uses a wheelchair and whenever we have sailed with RCCL we have received assistance boarding, however, there is no mention of this in the Express Documents.

If everything is running smoothly (without disembarkation delays), you should be able to board around 11-11:30. HAL does offer handicap early boarding assistance.

DaveOKC

HAL lists that embarkation time on all documents.