MSC Newb Needs Help

TheDougOut

I'm an NCL veteran cruiser, and have also sailed on Celebrity and Disney. We're considering giving MSC Divina a try this summer, partly because of cost and partly because it'll be a completely new-to-us experience.

There will be 6 of us: 2 adults and 4 teens. We're looking at the various balcony categories, splitting us up 1 adult and 2 teens in each room.

Per-room cost will be $2864 for Fantastica or $3704 for Aurea. It's my understanding that we'll see some of this reduced by 5% once our loyalty match goes through.

My questions:

Does the Fantastica drink package and the Aurea "unlimited drinks" apply to everyone in the cabin? Will the limitations of either be a concern for a guy that doesn't bother with ultra-premium liquors or wines? Are specialty coffees and bottled water included (can you tell I'm an NCL veteran yet?).

Is the priority boarding & luggage service much of a benefit with Aurea? Does that mean we board after Yacht Club and prior to everyone else?

The spa stuff... Aurea comes with one massage of choice and access to thermal area. What's available within the "thermal area"? Is the "thermal area" different than the "thermal suite access" that comes with Yacht Club? What's the age minimum for the "adult only"? Would my 19 year old daughter qualify? Is the "one massage" per room or per adult?

Does the "my dining" option with Aurea work well on MSC? Any concern with 6 of us showing up and hoping to sit together?

Specialty dining... Once the cruise is booked, will we be able to purchase a specialty dining package online? I've been confused by seeing a cover charge AND a la carte pricing - is that just for optional premium entrees if you have a specialty dining package?