New To Bermuda

Giantfan13

We are avid cruisers, but, sorry to say, we have never cruised to Bermuda. So we figured we would change that and we are scheduled to cruise there on the RCCL Enchantment on May 5. We will overnight there but time wise we will be there from 1PM till the next day 1PM.

We are seniors and we can walk pretty good. We do not beach as I have had multiple cases of Melanoma, so we try and avoid sitting in the sun. I am also an avid photographer and love to sight see. My DW loves to browse the shops. 

Since I really have no knowledge of Bermuda, are there any sort of 'Walking tours' available to the general public? would we be better off trying to book some sort of excursion (we don't do ship excursions) or would we be able to see most of the island on our own? Do they have taxi tours, like when we disembark the ship trying to fill up vans etc.?

Any helpful info and advice would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Len

I’ve only been there once, but I thought the area of St. George’s was very beautiful and historic. We took a ferry to get there and walked around town and then took a cab to tobacco bay beach to snorkel. I’d like to go back one day and spend some time walking around the town with my camera. We went there on a day that the ship was at the dockyard overnight so we didn’t have to worry about missing the ship. 

• Like 2

18 minutes ago, Giantfan13 said:

We are avid cruisers, but, sorry to say, we have never cruised to Bermuda. So we figured we would change that and we are scheduled to cruise there on the RCCL Enchantment on May 5. We will overnight there but time wise we will be there from 1PM till the next day 1PM.

We are seniors and we can walk pretty good. We do not beach as I have had multiple cases of Melanoma, so we try and avoid sitting in the sun. I am also an avid photographer and love to sight see. My DW loves to browse the shops.