Hull Bay questions. Thanks!!

TTEllis

Hey Ms411 have you ever been to Hull Bay or the Hull Bay Hideaway restaurant?

I'm going to do a beach I've never done before on St. Thomas. A great friend of mine recommended Hull Bay, he said it was very popular with locals lots of tourists don't know about it. 

Looks right up my alley. 

Btw what's a "Frenchie" ?

I'm sorry I don't know what a "Frenchie" is. 😕

Yes, I have been to Hull Bay. The road going there used to be very bad, but someone said it was repaved in 2021 or 2022. Taxis don't like going there because it's out of the way, and they can't pick up a fare leaving Hull Bay like they can at Magens or other popular beaches. Best to rent a vehicle.

There weren't chairs for rent last time I was there which is usually the case at local beaches.

The name of the restaurant has changed but I can't remember what it is now.

A Frenchie is a Virgin Islander of French Canadian descent who settled in VI long ago. Some went to St Barts. They are a small tight-knit group that do a lot of commercial fishing and farming. They have a reputation of being very protective of their property and have a reputation for settling disputes on their terms.

Hull Bay can get rough especially in winter. Popular surfing destination Jan-Mar.

It's too out of the way for my taste.

1 hour ago, Ms411 said:

Yes, I have been to Hull Bay. The road going there used to be very bad, but someone said it was repaved in 2021 or 2022. Taxis don't like going there because it's out of the way, and they can't pick up a fare leaving Hull Bay like they can at Magens or other popular beaches. Best to rent a vehicle.

There weren't chairs for rent last time I was there which is usually the case at local beaches.

The name of the restaurant has changed but I can't remember what it is now.