Sovereign of the Seas

Hi,

I'm new to the Cruise Critic and hava a question. Has anyone done the 4-night Bahamas cruise on the Sovereign of the Seas? Were you happy, where was your cabin, did you like it and any other info you might have would be soooo helpful. I'm trying to make a decision as to whether to go or not. We are a family of 4 - 2 parents, 2 boys - 10 & 7. We cruised in May/June on the Disney Magic.

Can anyone help?

Thanks....

TiggerInNY

Hi,

I'm new to the Cruise Critic and hava a question. Has anyone done the 4-night Bahamas cruise on the Sovereign of the Seas? Were you happy, where was your cabin, did you like it and any other info you might have would be soooo helpful. I'm trying to make a decision as to whether to go or not. We are a family of 4 - 2 parents, 2 boys - 10 & 7. We cruised in May/June on the Disney Magic.

Can anyone help?

Thanks....

TiggerInNY

Yes.

Yes.

JS on Deck 10.

If you want one cabin for the four of you, you will need a (very small) interior cabin (119 sq ft) or (not much larger) OV cabin (122 sq ft), or a (slightly larger) SOV cabin (157 sq ft) and really really really like one another and have high levels of tolerance and patience, in which instance the boys will have pullman beds that come down out of the ceiling at night (bunk beds) over YOUR bed.

OR

a (wonderfully large) GS cabin (382 sq ft), in which case the boys will share a queen-sized sofabed. (although you can fit a rollaway in this cabin if they refuse to share a bed. YOU could share the sofabed - it's comfortable - and separate the main bed into two twins). Then you need lots of money. :)

Welcome to CC!

My family has done the Sovereign twice. Our first cruise ever was on Sovereign in summer of 03. Absolutely was HOOKED! We went to Navigator in 04 then back to SOS last April. It is a great ship, good entertainment etc. My kids were 9 and 12 at the time and had a fantastic time. We're back on NOS in three weeks cant wait. I say go for it!

Hi,