Opinions on our independent itin

DD

Any/all opinions are welcomed!

We're cruising on the Diamond Princess NB June 5th - 12th. We're locked into this ship and sail date for a number of reasons. We'll be in YVR on business until June 5th, so we needed to go out of there. We have elite status with Princess, so we really do love cruising with them due to the perks, not the least of which is the laundry/dry cleaning. We'll be away from home for approx 3 weeks, so that's a big one.

Ok, so we disembark in Whittier on Sept 12th. Here's what I have so far. The only thing that's currently under deposit is Fireside Cabins in Talkeetna as I really wanted them:

Sat, 9/12 -- disembark and transfer to ANC. I'm trying to find a transfer that also allows us to do a cruise on PWS or something similar. Night in ANC

Sun 9/13 -- AKRR Gold Star service to Denali. I know that renting a car is preferred by many, but I really want the AKRR experience. I've never done it before, and I want to check it off my life-list, lol. Night at, most likely, Denali Cabins

Mon 9/14 -- Denali Backcountry Tour which leaves from Denali Cabins (hence the choice of the property). All day tour. 2nd night at Denali Cabins

Tues 9/15 -- Day in Denali, perhaps a shuttle bus experience. 3rd night at Denali Cabins

Wed 9/16 -- AKRR to Talkeetna, night at Denali Fireside Cabins. A good friend who I trust as far as travel opinions stayed here and raved about it. Checking them out on trip advisor leads to tons and tons of great reviews. There are only 4 cabins, so I put a deposit down.

Nothing special planned for that evening.

Thurs 9/17 -- Flightseeing Denali, probably with TAT. 2nd night at Denali Fireside Cabins

Fri 9/18 -- AKRR back to ANC. Night in ANC

Sat 9/19 -- home :( and :) as, by that time, after 3 weeks away, we'll probably be happy to sleep in our own beds.