from where in nyc does HAL leave from?

SMSACE6

Im new to HAL, but looking forward to change, and am looking at a deal on the Veendam to Bermuda. Im just wondering whereabouts HAL ships leave from New York. It will make a difference to me which airport I fly into, as well as hotel nearby for the day before cruise, thanks for any info you seasoned HAL cruisers can provide.:)

Im new to HAL, but looking forward to change, and am looking at a deal on the Veendam to Bermuda. Im just wondering whereabouts HAL ships leave from New York. It will make a difference to me which airport I fly into, as well as hotel nearby for the day before cruise, thanks for any info you seasoned HAL cruisers can provide.:)

You also have answers on the East Coast Departures board.

JFK is not an option. The choices are LGA or Newark. There was a thread on these board last week that discussed this issue, which you may find somewhere below.

JFK is an option! It may not be the closest to the piers but depending one where one is flying from you could have a non-stop flight to JFK but not for LGA or Newark, making it a better option for some.

thanks to all for the speedy responses. I think I have a good idea now, just need to figure out which hotel/hotels nearby, but will check this out on the eastern departure board, thanks again to all.:)

JFK is an option! It may not be the closest to the piers but depending one where one is flying from you could have a non-stop flight to JFK but not for LGA or Newark, making it a better option for some.

I agree. We're sailing out of New York on the Eurodam and we're flying into JFK. It was better timing, cheaper, and we were able to book a shuttle to get to our hotel.

Granted, we're spending two nights in NYC and staying near Times Square so "your mileage may vary" ;)

LGA is much closer, but if you take a taxi there is a really good rate from jfk to manhatten it was under 50 dollars, I am sure you can google the rate