Dui 6 months ago-can i get on celebrity solstice in a couple weeks-roundtrip seattle

If anyone can give me a past experience or anyone who is SURE my client can get on celebrity in a few weeks in seattle with a recent dui, it's a closed loop cruise roundtrip seattle. I was told by celebrity that they talked to solstice and they said it's fine, but might not be able to get off in victoria, bc. Please Help, i'm paranoid !!

You should be fine as far as the Seattle goes. That said, Victoria could indeed be an issue. Surely dont sign up for any shore excursions. plan on getting off on your own. If when you do the buzzer goes off at the gangway, don't be surprised and just relax on the ship.

From one bad boy to another.

Worldspan

134 cruises strong

I would be worried, although I have no personal experience. A cruiser is entering Canada whether or not he gets off the ship in Victoria. Canadian authorities will have a list of passengers. Driving while impaired makes the cruiser inadmissible to Canada. http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/information/inadmissibility/index.asp Canadian immigration knew of a friend's US conviction and turned him away at a land border crossing.

thanks for the reply, but based on the fact i'm a travel agent and you have no experience with this, from what the multiple people at the canadian consulate and celebrity said today, the worst that could happen is he would have to stay on the ship in victoria, and rarely he would have to be interviewed by officials in victoria. I'm just trying to get FACTS from people on here that have a dui or know someone with a dui that went on a cruise out of seattle.