What can you do if you see a price drop after you have booked?

Lyneham1

I'm fairly new to CC and have seen mentions of this in various threads so would like to try and make it clear what my options are.

If you see a price drop on a cruise that you have booked (online in my case) is there anything that you can do to get the reduced rate?

Does it make a difference if it is before final payment is due or if it happens after you have already made final payment?

Thanks

If the price drops drops before final payment date, you can call RCCL or TA and you will be able to cancel and rebook at the current rate. If you are after final payment, you will not get any $$ back or OBC. It is my understanding that the best you can hope for is an upgrade if a cabin above yours drops at or below the price of your current cabin. These are the rules for USA/Canada bookings - might be different for UK & other international.

Edited by Canadian Disney Mom

I'm fairly new to CC and have seen mentions of this in various threads so would like to try and make it clear what my options are.

If you see a price drop on a cruise that you have booked (online in my case) is there anything that you can do to get the reduced rate?

Does it make a difference if it is before final payment is due or if it happens after you have already made final payment?

Thanks

Royal will usually grant price drops if it's before final payment date. Contact whoever booked your cruise to ask for the drop.

After final payment, no credit or refund of any kind.

Thanks

The other posters have explained the policy, but I just wanted to add that it's the DATE final payment is due that determines whether you can get a price drop or not, even if you decide to make final payment early.

In other words, if you decide to make payments along the way, or make final payment before it's due, then there is a price drop before the final payment DATE, you can still get the price adjustment.