NCL pricing

surran12

I have sailed with NCL twice prior and lately with Disney. I have been pricing NCL lately for 2017 or possibly 2018 and am staggered by how much the prices have gone up. I understand prices rise I just wasn't expecting by the amounts I am seeing. I last sailed on the Dawn in 2013 in an SC category room for $4650 the cheapest I am seeing for an SC on the Dawn now is $7100+. The ship will be 4 years older than it was then and the price has gone up by 50%. I now see I can no longer stay in a suite which isn't the end of the world I don't with Disney anyhow, but I was wondering have balcony prices increased by this much as well or is it mainly suite pricing that has increased this drastically?

Thanks for any information

I have sailed with NCL twice prior and lately with Disney. I have been pricing NCL lately for 2017 or possibly 2018 and am staggered by how much the prices have gone up. I understand prices rise I just wasn't expecting by the amounts I am seeing. I last sailed on the Dawn in 2013 in an SC category room for $4650 the cheapest I am seeing for an SC on the Dawn now is $7100+. The ship will be 4 years older than it was then and the price has gone up by 50%. I now see I can no longer stay in a suite which isn't the end of the world I don't with Disney anyhow, but I was wondering have balcony prices increased by this much as well or is it mainly suite pricing that has increased this drastically?

Thanks for any information

Did you just check by doing a mock booking?

When are you looking? For my sailing in November out of New Orleans, the SC on the Dawn is $2699.

Come join us!

Edit: In regards to your question about balcony pricing, we booked a mid ship balcony for <1000pp, and our booking included the Beverage and Specialty Dining package. This is a much better deal than what we got on the Dawn 6 or 7 years ago.

Edited by TheDougOut